Thursday, April 22, 2010

Pulitzer Prize Winners

The 2010 Pulitzer Prize Winners have been announced.
History: Lords of Finance: the bankers who broke the world by Liaquat Ahamed.
Biography: The First Tycoon: the epic life of Cornelius Vanderbilt by T.J. Stiles. Check out present and past award winners in Fiction, Nonfiction, Biography, History, Poetry.
The New York Times published an interesting article about Paul Harding who was awarded the 2010 Fiction Pulitzer Prize for his novel TINKERS. The title of the article is: "Mr. Cinderella: From Rejection Notes to the Pulitzer". Mr. Harding's writing teacher, Marilynne Robinson is herself a former Fiction Pulitzer Prize winner for her novel GILEAD.

No comments:

Post a Comment