Thursday, September 9, 2010

Man Booker Prize Shortlist

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction is a leading literary British award. On September 7, 2010 a shortlist of six authors was announced from a longlist of 13 authors. The winner of the 2010 Man Booker Prize for Fiction will be announced on Tuesday, October 12. The selections for the shortlist 2010 are:

Australian author Peter Carey for Parrot and Olivier in America (Faber and Faber)

Irish author Emma Donoghue for Room (Picador - Pan Macmillan)

South African author Damon Galgut for In a Strange Room (Atlantic Books - Grove Atlantic)

Howard Jacobson for The Finkler Question (Bloomsbury)

Andrea Levy for The Long Song (Headline Review - Headline Publishing Group)

Tom McCarthy for C (Jonathan Cape - Random House)

Previous winners of the Man Booker Prize for Fiction

No comments:

Post a Comment